Murshed Shawk

Request this tutor

share this profile

Murshed Shawk

About Murshed Shawk

  • Gender: Male
    Age: 27
  • Fee Range: Upon request
    Active tutor since: March 2019
I'm a civil and energy engineer from the North. I graduated from The University of Southampton in the United Kingdom with Merit in MSc Energy and Sustainability. I also hold a bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering and another in Environmental Sciences from the University of Balamand.

I lived and studied in Lebanon and the United Kingdom. Not only has that exposed me to high-quality research in different parts of the world, but also continues to deepen appreciation of education as a tool for professional and personal development.

I would like to help you on your mission to become the best you can be. Whether you're a school or university student, we'll work together to instill confidence in the way you study and sit for exams.

Not sure yet? Here's what to expect:

- A tutoring experience especially tailored to your needs and potential.
- A full break down of any course/subject by chapter and topic to identify strong and weak points in your understanding.
- A list of practical goals which will be written down at the beginning to give you the ability to track your progress.
- A healthy and effective studying routine which will produce results without having you damage your brain cells.
- Analysis of your studying habits to point out factors contributing to the efficiency of your studying habits.
- 24/7 availability to answer any of your questions by email, Whatsapp, or Skype.

Languages

Courses

American University of Beirut - AUB
Lebanese American University - LAU
Lebanese International University - LIU

School Subjects

American System
International Baccalaureate (IB)
Lebanese Baccalaureate

Additonal Activities

I have a demonstrated experience in teaching the drums instrument for students between the ages of 5 and 25.

I have also taught English to students sitting for English proficiency exams (IELTS and TOEFL).

If you're interested in aforementioned services or happen to know anyone who would be, I would be happy to help you for only a fraction of what you would be paying in other places.

Reviews

  • "Murshed is perfect for my son. My son loves him and they are both moving at a very smooth and fast pace. He doesn't have a problem listening to my comments and always takes them into consideration."

    - Parent of a 15 years old student. Kuwait. Subjects: mathematics and English.

We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to cookies. For more information please check our Terms and Conditions